• WITH RUBEL SHELLY
  • Webinar: 13 July, 10:00-11:30 ET (9:00 CT, 8:00 MT, 7:00 PT, 15:00 UK, 16:00 CET)
  • Speaker: Rubel Shelly
  • Topic: the subject of Dr. Shelly’s latest book, Male and Female He Created Them
  • Cost: Free for all website members. (Become a website member HERE, then our webinars are free.)
  • Zoom link: to be provided at this page shortly before the event. (Remember to log in before you return to this page.)

 

REGISTER FOR THE WEBINAR 

This is the best book on the topic I have ever read—and should be especially helpful to church leaders, Bible teachers, parents of children who have "come out," younger persons, and all who are willing to look at the historical and biblical evidence. Hear what influential persons are saying:

“Rubel Shelly has given us a gift. In a time when a growing number of authors are working to rewrite biblical truths to suit the cultural moment, Shelly has written a thoroughly researched work directly addressing what Scripture says, and doesn't say, about LGBTQ issues. What many readers will find most refreshing is that the author expertly combines the meticulousness of a scholar with a pastor's heart…”— Dr. Chad Ragsdale (Ozark Christian College)

“This rich and robust work upholds the sexual ethic that has marked Christian faith overwhelmingly for two thousand years… A particularly important feature is the three chapters surveying recent historical work on same-sex behavior in the Greco-Roman world. This evidence counters the frequent claim that the biblical texts prohibiting homosexuality are referring to abusive and exploitative behavior and that biblical writers did not know of—and thus did not condemn—committed and loving relationships…”—Dr. Leonard Allen (Lipscomb University)

RUBEL SHELLY, educated at Harding School of Theology (MA, MTh) and Vanderbilt University (MA, PhD), has spent his adult life in both academic settings and local church ministry. He is the author of several books, including I Just Want to Be a Christian, Marriage & Divorce: A Redemptive Theology, and I Knew Jesus Before He Was a Christian.